top of page

Bouchercon 2021 Anthology

To all Bouchercon authors:


The Bouchercon world mystery convention is honored to announce the authors who will be included in this year‘s short story anthology. Entitled "This Time For Sure," and edited by USA Today bestselling author Hank Phillippi Ryan, this year's anthology presents a spectrum of brilliant stories from veteran and debut authors, and has the theme of second chances--revenge, retribution and redemption.   


Some of the stories were chosen from hundreds of submissions that were sent to Ryan and a team of Bouchercon judges. The winners from those submissions--which had been anonymized for the judging process--are: Sharon Bader, Clark Boyd,  Elizabeth Elwood, G. Miki Hayden, Clair Lamb, Alan Orloff, Martha Reed, Steve Shrott, Gabriel Valjan and Andrew Welsh-Huggins.

Also included will be stories from authors who were invited to provide their work to this year's collection. Those authors are Craig Johnson, Alex Segura, Kristin Lepionka, Alexia Gordon, Edwin Hill, Karen Dionne, Charles Todd, Damyanti Biswas, Lucy Burdette, David Heska Wanbli Weiden, Ali Karim, Elisabeth Elo, and Heather Graham. 


The New Orleans Bouchercon Committee is thrilled to debut this anthology in hardcover at our annual convention. This August, Bouchercon will celebrate its 52nd anniversary as one of the world's most prestigious gatherings for the crime fiction community. The event is scheduled to be held in New Orleans August 25-29 at the Marriott Hotel.  


As part of the celebration, a signing for the anthology is scheduled for Saturday August 28th.  


For more information, and for inquiries about the anthology, its authors, editor, and the signing, please contact Mike Bursaw,

bottom of page